Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma (left) with fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah, who took 3-7
IPL, Bangalore
Mumbai Indians 111-4 (14.3 overs): Pandya 45*
Kolkata Knight Riders 107 (18.5 overs): Yadav 31; Sharma 4-16, Bumrah 3-7
Mumbai won by six wickets

Mumbai Indians coasted past Kolkata Knight Riders to reach Sunday’s Indian Premier League final thanks to a four-wicket haul from Karn Sharma.

The leg-spinner took 4-16 as Kolkata were skittled for 107 runs.

After Kolkata slipped to 31-5, Suryakumar Yadav (31) and Ishank Jaggi (28) gave some resistance before Jasprit Bumrah (3-7) and Mitchell Johnson (2-28) cleaned up the tail.

Krunal Pandya’s 45 not out helped to steer Mumbai home in just 14.3 overs.

They face Rising Pune Supergiant in the final in Hyderabad at 15:30 BST on Sunday.

Source link